Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Book Review: The Woman On The Pier By B.P. Walter

Plot:

Two strangers meet on the pier
Only one walks away…

Screenwriter Caroline Byrne is desperate to know why her daughter Jessica died, murdered in Stratford when she was supposed to be at a friend’s in Somerset.

When Caroline discovers the messages Jessica had been sending a boy named Michael, she realises it’s because of him. Because he failed to meet her that day.

He’s the reason why her daughter is dead.

And so she makes a choice. He’s the one who’s going to pay.

That is her promise. Her price.

Set between Essex, Kent, and Australia, The Pier is a dark suspense thriller brimming with secrets and lies seeping across three generations. A must-read for fans of Lucy Foley and Rosamund Lupton

Review:

Grief happens however that does not mean you take another persons life and blame them, very immature behaviour for an old person. Sorry, middle-age. You don’t see the main characters husband doing illegal things like that, okay he does cheat but he doesn’t murder innocent children!

This novel is about a mentally disturbed mother who stayed in a unhappy marriage oh and she is such a snob! Even proper people are at least aware of the different types of situations in council areas however this lady seems to be so shocked, she really annoyed me at her ignorance and flaunting money about.

Oh, and the going back and forth between different characters and moments in time was confusing, I listened to this novel however it was all over the place.

2/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: